Skip to content

Grognardia Is Pissed at Jeff Rients

November 2, 2011

Eagle-eyed Duglas points out in the comments of this Tugjobia post that Jeff Rients’ blog has disappeared from James’ Links of Interest section. James ignores the question but pops back in for some compelling jack ‘o lantern gossip, so it seems likely the charge is true. Rients posted a few months ago that he got a poopy-face email from a fellow blogger who was angry that Jeff linked here in his blogroll — could James be that Oscar Grouch, now grinding his ax in the silliest way possible?

James, better get out your black sharpie — your links need more attention. Cyclopeatron also links here. Not sure about any of the others, but there have to be a couple more in there…

75 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    November 2, 2011 9:53 am

    I’m now not on his links of interest, but I don’t know if I ever was because I’ve never looked at them.

    • November 2, 2011 10:18 am

      Get off the computer. You should be either tapping mana or tappin’ dat azz.

      • Scott permalink
        November 2, 2011 3:19 pm

        Who says it’s an either/or?

  2. November 2, 2011 10:06 am

    If I’m persona non grata at Grognardia that’s news to me. He riffed off a post of mine as recently as a week ago.

    http://grognardia.blogspot.com/2011/10/xp-requirements-as-disincentive.html

  3. Roger Moret permalink
    November 2, 2011 10:08 am

    Tao von Ass Cheeks and Pog’s Blog should link here to YDIS, since half the traffic they get starts from a comment here. Pog gets to test his detecting skills, Alexass gets to scream bile at a few more commenting assholes, everyone gets more hits, win-win.

    • November 5, 2011 8:33 am

      Hi everybody! Thought I’d stop by and let all of you know how Alexis is doing.

      He’s real happy about all the widespread and near-instantaneous attention he receives. He doesn’t mind at all that it’s negative. I guess that’s a healthy attitude for a sideshow freak to have.

      Anyway, in the post that I’ve linked to above: Alexis misspells “sociological” (I mean, I guess that’s what he was trying to spell with “socialiological”), he misquotes Shakespeare, and, in the comments, he admits his sexual desire for clowns. Who knew?

      Also, if any of you guys has a PayPal account, why don’t you donate to Alexis’s upcoming, undefined “financial venture” for which you will receive no credit? If you don’t have a PayPal account, you can just flush money down the toilet. Same difference!

      Gotta go! Peace!

      • November 6, 2011 7:26 am

        He ghosted the clown love! WTF?

      • November 7, 2011 6:48 am

        Ah, excellent. No trouble at all to fix that typo.

      • November 7, 2011 6:58 am

        I think Alexis meant “scatological’ but got tripped up by Auto Correct. It certainly would make sense more in context.

  4. November 2, 2011 10:18 am

    Will someone please click on my name? My blog doesn’t get attention like YDIS and it is starting to piss me off. I already have issues of being a sexually confused 12 year old boy and my grammar sucks but geez. Just read my blog already!

    • November 2, 2011 10:46 am

      Oh wow. I am talking to myself. My shrink did say this would happen one day. I guess she is right. Maybe its time for a fucking straight jacket.

      • November 2, 2011 11:22 am

        Oh wow, here I go again. Time to show you guys I am fucking crazy! Please, please read my blog. I know the layout fucking sucks ass but so did my stepfather when he used to feltch me.

      • November 2, 2011 11:36 am

        Damn, were you the guy masturbating in the closet while he anal raped me too?

      • November 2, 2011 11:41 am

        Shit, I accidentally said I was a guy. Oh well, no mystery here. I thought I would fool everyone by posting some pictures of some fat ugly chick. Now I have to find pictures of some fat ugly guy to post and say its me. But to see them you will have to visit my blog. Can you hurry up because everything I wrote has 0 comments and I am about 10 minutes away from blowing my brains out.

      • November 2, 2011 11:45 am

        Fighting with myself rocks. Can we keep this up?

      • Timothy permalink
        November 2, 2011 1:11 pm

        I bet if you opened your blog up to anonymous commenters, the way you open up other areas of your anatomy to anonymous probers, you would get some troll action.

      • Lamentations of Gygax's Ghost permalink
        November 2, 2011 6:39 pm

        Open your comments or something. I tried to make a huge rant but the blog thingy wnats my social security card number, birthdate, my first intarwebs user id, and two credit cards or something.

      • November 2, 2011 7:43 pm

        LOL. Comments are open as requested. Why would I lie and post something not me. That would defeat the purpose of the whole bring truth to everyone’s eyes. Also whom ever did pretend to be me up there, that made my day. I love fighting. NOW fuck you all.

      • Lamentations of Gygax's Ghost permalink
        November 2, 2011 8:34 pm

        If people thuoght the pics were real they’d be totally lining up to OSR your clit and there’d be endless infighting as the neckbeards are still searching for a girl that will be impressed by their +5 Holy Avenger and that they killed Orcus when they were twelve years old.

    • Roger Moret permalink
      November 2, 2011 5:17 pm

      Some advice, Mistress, we don’t care if you are a 12 year old boy, overweight whore or Alexis in a dress, just post a picture of some hot big titted honey on your blog, so we can fantasize about Mistress of Doom being a gnarly bitch. That’ll move the traffic over there, sweetheart, once the fatbeards get a gander.

  5. JRT permalink
    November 2, 2011 10:49 am

    Wow. Guess what? My ass smells, and I can’t wait to meet YDIS so I can pleasure him, he is going to be my man whore.

    • JRT permalink
      November 2, 2011 10:59 am

      Well if it isn’t John R. Troy, Rob Kuntz’s understudy and the co-author of Dangerous, Jizz-faced Assventurous Fudge Packing Journeys with Gary Gygax! I knew you’d be back one day for some suckdungeon love!

  6. Timothy permalink
    November 2, 2011 1:13 pm

    Thanks, Mr. Rients, for raining on this gossip parade.

    Couldn’t you have at least pretended you guys were having a spat? It would make us all feel better.

    • November 2, 2011 1:40 pm

      If you’re looking for people who are mad at me, try asking around for people who’ve sent me comp copies for reviews. I’m slow as fuck getting that shit done.

  7. kent permalink
    November 2, 2011 4:12 pm

    Look chaps, you have never been the smartest collection of naughty boys but now you are coming across as plain weird and dragging Suck Dungeon down by association.

    My advice for you is to keep your mouths shut and let Suckle get on with the wisecracks. If you are in doubt whether to post again ask yourself, ‘Would Kent appreciate this comment?’

    Let me answer in anticipation so you can refer here when in doubt,
    ‘No. Keep your mouth shut, I said.’

    • November 2, 2011 6:57 pm

      Why’s that, English Faggot? Pissy because a real woman is getting some attention, as versus your nancy-boy ass?

      • November 2, 2011 8:29 pm

        I think its more of his penis is too small, so he lacks the Testicular Fortitude to keep up with the group. My rage comes from taking birth control and not taking the one pill that allows a period. hah

    • November 3, 2011 7:17 am

      They clearly need some sort of exemplary material – bandwidth usage of insight and calibre. Hurry up, finish your PhD and kick your blog back into action, you silly sod.

    • Timothy permalink
      November 3, 2011 7:34 am

      So the boy who is dragging Ireland down by association wants us to shut up so we don’t drag YDIS down by association? Drop some absinthe and unclench those cheeks, comrade Kent. Laugh a little. Real laughter – not that nervous, acusatory, forced screeching stuff you do when you realize no one is behind your banner.

    • November 3, 2011 8:32 am

      “dragging Suck Dungeon down”

      Hahahahah…oh, you’re serious

  8. November 3, 2011 12:49 am

    So soon there will be as many anti-osr blogs as osr blogs?

    So far I have seen two big fashions in the OSR-
    1. Blogging. There are over 100 osr blogs & about 3 worth reading.

    2. Weird fantasy. This is basically the cool new (old) kid in OSR. Raggi’s at it, Carcosas at it, Vornheims at it. Ooh everyone weird & mean and randomly strange, how edgy.
    Everyone is doing it now.
    It would actually be rebellious to come out with a high fantasy, heroic setting, all your dark edgyness is actually following the herd.

    3. Is it going to be anti-blogging?

    The OSR will eat itself & the revolution will not be retro-cloned.

    • Scott permalink
      November 3, 2011 7:40 am

      “It would actually be rebellious to come out with a high fantasy, heroic setting, all your dark edgyness is actually following the herd.”

      I endorse this product or service. Classic fantasy isn’t played out, shitty fantasy is played out.

  9. Lamentations of Gygax's Ghost permalink
    November 3, 2011 1:42 am

    Raggi and Zakprincess think they are edgy in much the same way people thought Judas Priest was edgy. Then Halford came out of the closet and all the homophobic metalheads started running around like they were on fire as edgy turned out invariably to be gay.
    Dark and edgy was over and done with years ago. Hey Raggi, the 90’s called, they want their gothpunk back!

  10. November 3, 2011 3:19 am

    So following you logic Raggi is about to come out…

    Hang on, he’s already out isn’t he?

  11. Lamentations of Gygax's Ghost permalink
    November 3, 2011 4:12 am

    Well, it’s certain that Raggi’s love of edgy metal goes beyond the leather and spikes of Judas Priest and well into the flamboyant ‘doom make-up’ likes of Darkos or Rahu. Which, honestly, rather than evil the boys in their sweet pale makeup and upside crosses on their noses that make up Finnish metal look more like sad, crying Boy George’s who are dealing with the fact their mothers didn’t love them very much.

  12. Lamentations of Gygax's Ghost permalink
    November 3, 2011 4:27 am

    And remember kids for $112.09 USD you can help Raggi acheive his dreams of overseas distrobution and world dominiation of cut and pasting! In return he’ll fart out two original pages he calls a module. That for only a little over $60 per page! A bargain! Help Raggi by giving him your money for something not worth wiping your ass with! Why spend $112.09 on various original products when you can finance Raggi going to another doom metal show and banging his head furiously with your hard earned sheckles?

  13. November 3, 2011 7:30 am

    Led Zep & Iron Maiden are the last word in metal.

    Honourable mentions to AC/DC, Wolfmother & Guns & Roses. Yes, Guns & Roses.

  14. Lamentations of Gygax's Ghost permalink
    November 3, 2011 7:01 pm

    I’ll add that if Raggi’s worthless hide can’t even cough up $1800 for distro of his crappy game and he has to resort to begging for money already he should prehaps look for profit in another field altogether. I suppose it puts him in a crux as if he gloats that the Grindhouse game has been incredibly profitable and selling like hotcakes then he should well be able to turn those profits into a measly $1800 to get distribution of his cut n’ paste going.
    I really think the guy is truly trying to cast an intarwebs version of Fool’s Gold. Hopefully no one is buying into his snake oil.

  15. kent permalink
    November 4, 2011 1:36 am

    Does anyone want my Judas Priest records?

  16. Lamentations of Gygax's Ghost permalink
    November 4, 2011 4:19 am

    Raggi might, only he’s so broke he can’t even afford to ship his own game anywhere. He’d also look down his nose sternly at you and say he’s way beyond ‘that metal’ and that he only listens to real metal like Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Encephalitic Throat Carnage, 7000 Dying Christians, and more band names that may make your mother angry when you’re twelve years old.

  17. kent permalink
    November 4, 2011 3:28 pm

    Im kidding about Halford, he’s a decent sort of rocker.

    Reminds me of the day in my early teens, playing football on a local green, when I laughed at two older boys discussing recently acquired Wham! records. This was a couple of weeks after that video with the luminous pink fingerless gloves came out. “La la la la, wake me up before you go puttin’ on your man-make-up, oh babeey la la la la”

    So they were chatting, “Wham! … blah blah … cool.” Snigger. “What’s that Kent. You have a problem with Wham! ?” ” … eh … ” Now pinned up against a wall. “What are you saying about Wham! ?” ” … eh … im pretty sure those guys are gay.”

    i could see they wanted to punch me hard on my face but were conflicted. They must have had subconscious doubt and feared being the heroes of a widely circulating anecdote in which they defended Wham!’s heterosexulaity with violence.

    • November 4, 2011 6:49 pm

      The obvious reason they didn’t punch your face was because you were too busy getting on your knees to play “swallow the tubesteak”. This must have left quite the impression upon you, this particular incident.

  18. Purvis permalink
    November 4, 2011 10:03 pm

    ScottyG (PghScottyG@yahoo.com) is an asshole.

  19. November 7, 2011 7:04 am

    What’s up with the sudden incursion of no name bloggers with no followers looking for attention at YDIS, and YDIS wannabe bloggers lately? To paraphrase African American comedian and writer Paul Mooney: Everybody wants to be a suckdungeon but nobody wants to be a suckdungeon!

    • November 7, 2011 8:04 am

      If I had a ‘name,’ I would have followers and I wouldn’t need attention. I seek attention here because I’m looking for the kind of erudite commenters (such as yourself) who visit here. As to ‘incursion’…it consists of me and the Misstress [sic]. (Am I missing someone?)

      • Timothy permalink
        November 7, 2011 9:11 am

        And now me, bitch. Thanks for opening up to anonymous.

      • November 7, 2011 9:32 am

        Why thank you sir. I am trying to bring the quality of my sarcastic, satirical comments up to a higher standard. When the OSR Turdosphere was dancing prematurely on YDIS’s grave, I was deeply hurt by the comments against the sophomoric quality of the trolling at YDIS, so I’ve resolved to put a little more effort (and sting!) in to my anonymous criticisms and witticisms.

  20. Timothy permalink
    November 8, 2011 7:25 am

    Hey, Faggi is trying to get a spackle-fest started over the new release of Carblowsa. One of the pix he teased even has a bunch of bewbs. He is begging for your special brand of love.

    • November 8, 2011 8:26 am

      He doesn’t provide a price. Any guesses on how much Jimmy4 is going to charge?

  21. Lamentations of Gary Gygax's Ghost permalink
    November 8, 2011 12:57 pm

    Well, the ‘unexpected’ printing costs (meaning Jimmay Quatro needs moar money) will probably jump the thing from the over profitable $45 he apparently plans on charging into the obscene ass rape of $50-$65 minimum I’m sure. But hey, most RPG books cost $150-$300 these days according to some source he’ll no doubt reference so everyone’s getting a bargain!!!!

  22. November 8, 2011 1:11 pm

    Alexis implodes in comment-spewing fashion on the light criticism of “Brad” and AsstroDickvicus turns into a cut and paste responder since he cannot handle comments he cannot delete. It seems that “Brad” of this blog actually has half a brain or at least is not taking the party OhhEssArr line.

    • November 12, 2011 7:59 am

      “The thing about people with low self-esteem is that everything they don’t like is proof of low self-esteem. Psychology tells us that people accuse others of that which they themselves most fear.”

      I’m afraid Alexis is too subtle with this statement. I can’t tell if it’s an accusation or an admission.

  23. November 11, 2011 6:25 am

    Axe & Hammer has posted some paintings by Adolf Hitler to inspire and remind you what his blog is all about: http://axe-n-hammer.blogspot.com/2011/11/lest-i-forget-this-blog-is-about-being.html
    It’s good to see Poag’s anti-Semitic influence growing in the OSR Turdosphere.

    • November 11, 2011 7:09 am

      Just in time for Verteran’s Day. This really pisses me off. Let’s see how long it takes for my comment over there to be deleted.

      • November 11, 2011 7:10 am

        Of course I meant Veterans Day.

      • November 11, 2011 7:14 am

        Yeah – it’s pretty disgusting, vile thing to post on Veterans Day. And we of the YDIS peanut gallery are supposed to be the vile, filthy ones…

      • November 11, 2011 8:25 am

        The blog is gone. I hope it doesn’t do a YDIS and crop back up.

  24. November 11, 2011 8:31 am

    Good. One less OSR Nazi Pedophile to deal with.

    • November 11, 2011 8:32 am

      BTW, he was defending that pedophile cover up by that football coach from Penn State prior to posting the artwork of Adolf Hitler as OSR inspiration on his blog.

  25. Timothy permalink
    November 11, 2011 9:03 am

    Wow, I missed all that shit. Went to check it out, and gone. Did he really have Hitler paintings his blog, saying this is what its all about? That is fucking disgusting. If so, I hope that someone called him out and his blog got busted because of that.

    And he was defending the Penn State See-no-evil team?

    Thanks for pointing that out, JRT. (You’ll always be the REAL JRT in my book.)

    Yeah, WE are the bad guys, all right.

    Timothy

    • November 11, 2011 9:46 am

      Yup. I love that Axe & Hammer pulled a Poag and torched the whole thing.

  26. November 11, 2011 9:45 am

    RIP Axe & Hammer. In the end, the eternal message of your blog will live on: When a man who likes college football and old school retroclones and Hitler paintings can’t shower nude with a ten year old boy while wearing a pumpkin mask, the terrorists and YDIS’s of the world have clearly won.

  27. FASERIP permalink
    November 11, 2011 11:57 am

    Not really a joke, and certainly not funny, but I always wondered why his site was named after baking powder. Never noticed the actual name.

    Wasn’t this the guy who copypasta’ed all the EGG articles from Wikipedia?

    His Gygax’s Legendarium series or some shit.

    Speaking of Poag*, gotta love that he is still linked at Grogtardia but Jeff Rients ain’t.

    * See what I did there?

    • November 11, 2011 12:46 pm

      Blogger says the ‘axe-n-hammer’ name is available to register. I’d take it, except it feels dirty.

  28. November 11, 2011 1:10 pm

    For the record,

    1. I wasn’t defending the cover up. I was defending the witch hunt of one old man while so many others were guilty of allowing this pedophile to get away with it, everyone from PA Governor Corbit and the slimy little grad-asst turned asst-coach who watched the perv sodomize the kid. THAT’s what I was upset with and people took it that I was defending the whole situation.

    2. I’d gotten a few emails from folks calling me Hitler and worse, so I thought I’d be a wise ass and post some of Hitler’s paintings. It wasn’t anything to do with commenting on the OSR.

    3. Yeah, I’m the guy who pasted and referenced wikipedia as well as whole articles and material from out of print sources. I hate seeing the out-of-print crap costing so much on eBay, etc. It should be free for anyone who wants to read the stuff.

    4. I like baking powder. I’m old fashioned.

    5. Take the blogname. It’s been flamed clean. Someone did complain, insisting I was supporting Nazis and pedophiles. Gotta love it.

    I’m just tired of the bullshit of speaking my mind and people blowing it their own way. I get it. People just want to read what they want into things.

    Boo-frickin’-hoo to me.

    Ciao!
    Grendelwulf

    (yeah, I don’t use my real name… it’s bad enough getting spam to grendelpuss let alone to my real name. )

  29. JaMal permalink
    November 11, 2011 1:32 pm

    “…who watched the perv sodomize the kid..”
    Ooooooooo! That sounds Dee-lightfully titillating! Tee hee hee!
    From this (_*_) to this (_O_)

  30. November 11, 2011 1:37 pm

    …and don’t forget, as long as you don’t rat him out, you too can get an asst-coach job for life!

    • November 11, 2011 1:55 pm

      Don’t let the door hit you in the ass on your way out.

      • Bargle permalink
        November 11, 2011 2:07 pm

        I liked tour blog grendel.

      • Bargle permalink
        November 11, 2011 2:08 pm

        *your

  31. November 11, 2011 3:12 pm

    But… but… I’VE NO WHERE ELSE TO GOOOOO! (sniffle)

    Thank you very much, percrusty. It won’t.

    I know a final curtain when I see one. Byeeee! 🙂

    • November 12, 2011 7:31 am

      That was a sweet meltdown, bro – you really showed those meanies a thing or two by deleting your blog. I’m not with you in the Hitler or Sandusky parades, but reprinting OOP material for public benefit is cool in my book.

      I think that blog had a bunch of followers, right? Someone bring it back and start spamming goatporn – OSR subscribers who haven’t updated their blogroll will get a nice surprise in their sidebar feed.

  32. November 11, 2011 6:23 pm

    Well, on the bright side, seeing that Hitler art this morning before I went to lay flowers on my father the WWII Veteran’s grave made me better appreciate what he and those like him did for our freedom so that we could live in a world where the Stephen Poags are free to draw raping and shitting scenes for cut and paste retroclones with baby rapes and kiddy porn.

    THANK YOU VETERANS AND GO BUCKEYES!

  33. JaMal permalink
    November 12, 2011 4:23 pm

    I’d like to take this opportunity to request a copy of Issue #1 of Kiddy Diddle Boy Fucker Magazine – not to worn or cum stained mind you! – from my readership if I may. I would love this to complete my collection and as my copy has seen a lot of use over the years.

Leave a Reply

