Skip to content

You Know How I Know I’m Making a Positive Difference?

July 13, 2011

A brief survey of the community reveals that I am the driving force behind an approximately 17,309% increase in vile language:

butt-licking bullshit ass

dick fuck nancyboys

fuckingfucking ass

dung shit fuck

shitty shit

fuckers fucking fart shit buttfuck

shit douchebag bitch

cunt gooks feltching

shit asshole fucking fuck

hotdog wigglebutt

And on and on… imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, keep up the great work ladies!

45 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 3:49 am

    *I despise Jews.

  2. July 13, 2011 6:42 am

    *I don’t think that austrodavicus beats his wife, but considering his violent past and her recent health troubles you can see where others might get that impression.

  3. July 13, 2011 6:43 am

    The life cycle of Pilobolus begins with a black sporangium that has been discharged onto a plant substrate such as grass. A herbivorous animal such as a horse then eats the substrate, unknowingly consuming the sporangium as well. The Pilobolus sporangium survives the passage through the gastrointestinal tract without germinating, and emerges with the excrement. Once outside its host, spores within the sporangium germinate and grow as a mycelium within the excrement, where it is a primary colonizer. Later, the fungus fruits to produce more spores.

    Pilobolus sporangiumThe asexual fruiting structure (the sporangiophore) of Pilobolus species is unique. It consists of a transparent stalk which rises above the excrement to end in a balloon-like subsporangial vesicle. On top of this, a single, black sporangium develops. The sporangiophore has the remarkable ability of orienting itself to point directly towards a light source. The subsporangial vesicle acts as a lens, focusing light via carotenoid pigments deposited near the base of the vesicle. The developing sporangiophore grows such that the maturing sporangium is aimed directly at the light.

    When turgor pressure within the subsporangial vesicle builds to a sufficient level, (often 7 ATM or greater) the sporangium is launched, and can travel anywhere from a couple of centimeters to a distance of 2 meters (6 feet), an amazing achievement for a sporangiophore less than 1 cm tall. The orientation of the stalk towards the light apparently guarantees that the sporangium is shot some distance from the excrement, enhancing the chances that it will attach to vegetation and be eaten by a new host.

    Another adaptation of Pilobolus is that the sporangium is covered in calcium oxalate crystals. Besides serving as a protective mechanism, their hydrophobic nature also leads the sporangium to flip over onto its sticky bottom after landing in a drop of dew, thus allowing it to cling to a plant grown in artificial culture, but only when the growth medium is supplemented with some form of chelated iron, or with sterilized herbivore dung.

    The forcible discharge mechanism of Pilobolus is exploited by parasitic nematodes including lungworms in the genus Dictyocaulus. Larval lungworm nematodes excreted by infected deer, elk, cattle, horses, and other hosts climb up Pilobolus sporangiophores and are discharged with the sporangium. They complete their life cycle when they and their Pilobolus vector are eaten by a new host.

    • July 13, 2011 7:28 am

      Crap. I think I’m going to have to introduce comment moderation. I’ll put an asterisk next to the comments I change.

    • Kent permalink
      July 13, 2011 9:34 am

      I’d leave *anything* coming from someone who can be traced to a blog.

      The fact that you can distinguish this latest moron’s utter shit from the usual shit in the comments undermines the implied notion you are being given some familiar medicine.

      I have suggested that those who understand why this blog exists use a recognisable handle to avoid facilitating easy anonymous irony from big gun victims and their slaves.

      • July 13, 2011 1:10 pm

        (Real) Kent,

        Don’t get me wrong, I admire you posting your identity, and perhaps I am just a coward for not doing so. Your suggestion is generally a good one, but given that anonymity is one of the ground rules here it is impractical.

        Perhaps this site serves a purpose in the grander scheme of things, perhaps it doesn’t. However, I do suspect that it is evolving into a pointed lesson on the consequences of anonymous criticism; which is a good thing. If the site owner(s) and author(s) choose to set the rules so as to pander to this kind of abuse, far be it from me to break the community consensus.

        Since I agree with you quite strongly, I think assisting it in being a pointed lesson about the usefulness and life cycle of such communities is what is needed.

  4. July 13, 2011 7:47 am

    *I farted in my own hair then I did your sister.

  5. not kent permalink
    July 13, 2011 9:48 am

    I thought you started ‘Your Dungeon Is Suck’ in order to show the ‘osr’ guys what a bunch of self congratulating dickbags they were and to stick it to those who take themselves too seriously. Now you are moderating? Whatever happened to honestly criticizing the tyrants who oppress you by writing blogs in which they discuss their love of an out of print fantasy game?

    • Kent permalink
      July 13, 2011 11:23 am

      I see you have associated my blog to your comment.

      Im not positive who you are but I have an idea. I won’t be playing around with you if I find out.

  6. phony kent permalink
    July 13, 2011 10:56 am

    *Has Stefan Poag ever been convicted of child molestation? With that art, he should at least be on some kind of watch list.

    • Kent permalink
      July 13, 2011 5:01 pm

      YDIS, let me get this straight.

      You have either edited the remark above to that shite while it is associated with my name, or having been written by someone else you are content to leave it and the other comment there associated with my name.

      Is that correct?

      • fake kent permalink
        July 13, 2011 6:35 pm

        You have either edited the remark above to that shite while it is associated with my name…

        Welcome to the internet.

      • July 13, 2011 8:38 pm

        Oh goodness yes, it’s associated with your name. Rest easy Zak, JMal, Raggi… my woman’s intuition says that it’s Kent that’s guilty of taking himself too seriously now.

  7. Tatem permalink
    July 13, 2011 11:07 am

    Well here it goes real handle and all.

    You sir are an asshole and I know you love it. Keep doing your thing, but please please be Robin Hood not Little John.

  8. July 13, 2011 12:58 pm

    Yourdungeonissuck
    While I am delighted to discover that you are not moving to avoid NSFW comments (re: your use of “Fatty” last posting), simply turning around and blasting in the exact opposite direction is not, in fact creative, brave or edgy. Simply randomly and repetitively swearing and linking to blogs you do not like is easily performed by an average trained ape or internet newcomer. I cannot but think that the shark jumping we see in progress is due to either a change of authorship, or perhaps a recent head injury, probably in the frontal lobes judging by the symptoms.

    As with many creative endeavors of great fame (the flintstones for instance, or perhaps captain victory, or any show with the word “Trek”) once the originial creative spark leaves, either physically or mentally, there is no replacement, and the scripts while still being churned out, are dull, banal and , in many ways desperate.

    How better it would be to simply realize that one has finished a truly satisfying orgasm of self inflicted expression, smile, roll over (perhaps cleaning ones hands with a wet towel) and go to sleep rather than to continue a furious attempt to continue the pleasure. Do think it over.

    • Timothy permalink
      July 13, 2011 1:23 pm

      And another sock puppet tries to scold Dungeon Suck Boy! Yet another imitator, with finger-wagging, sexual frustrations, and shark watching.

      Do think it over.

      • July 13, 2011 1:40 pm

        My point exactly.

      • July 13, 2011 6:36 pm

        The Sacster refuses to be scolded. Gleefully licking at the snail-like tracks of others he is the rare case in nature: the animal who shits where he feeds. In the real world this can often be fatal – however -on the internet it can lead to regenerative abilities.

  9. Roger Moret permalink
    July 13, 2011 2:17 pm

    Wasn’t “Hotdog Wigglebutt” an 80’s teen comedy? Maybe starring Molly Ringwald, John Cusack and Andrew McCarthy?

  10. July 13, 2011 2:26 pm

    Regardless, it should have been. Or a D&D character from the olden dayes of Arduin.

  11. July 13, 2011 4:24 pm

    *Some men have penile amputations, known as penectomies, for medical reasons. Cancer, for example, sometimes necessitates removal of all or part of the penis. In some instances, botched childhood circumcisions have also resulted in full or partial penectomies.[7]

    Genital surgical procedures for trans women (transgender or transsexual women) undergoing sex reassignment surgery, do not usually involve the complete removal of the penis; part or all of the glans is usually kept and reshaped as a clitoris, and the skin of the penile shaft may also be inverted to form the vagina. When procedures such as this are not possible, other procedures such as colovaginoplasty are used which do involve the removal of the penis.

    Issues related to the removal of the penis appear in psychology, for example in the condition known as castration anxiety. Others, who associate the organ with rape and male dominance and aggression, may consciously or subconsciously see the organ (their own or those of others) as a weapon and express a hatred for it, potentially desiring to see it violently removed.

    Some men have undergone penectomies as a voluntary body modification, thus including it as part of a body dysmorphic disorder. Professional opinion is divided regarding the desire for penile amputation as a pathology, much as all other forms of treatment by amputation for body dysmorphic disorder. Voluntary subincision, removal of the glans penis, and bifurcation of the penis are related topics.

  12. July 13, 2011 4:28 pm

    *Fili & Kili should have purple capes with silver tasseled hoods.

  13. Come Clean permalink
    July 14, 2011 8:20 am

    Time to come clean. Joe G. Kushner is FASERIP. He was a little sloppy in covering his tracks.

    • Sykirobme permalink
      July 15, 2011 10:22 am

      You mean into a Kleenex? I like old socks better.

  14. July 14, 2011 2:27 pm

    This blog does not suck. Keep up the good work.

  15. July 15, 2011 1:19 am

    C’mon cookie, be nice!

  16. Kent permalink
    July 17, 2011 10:55 am

    There are still blogging idiots out there who think criticism is a criminal activity. They imagine the act of criticism to be bitter. I have big grin on my face when I think of the ‘big guns of the old school renaissance movement’. I love the fact that the guys with the most followers/slaves happen to be pillocks.

    Idiots: You (plural) must be jealous of the big guns of the osr since you criticise them all the time, right?

    Me (speaking for myself only): No.

    Idiots: You are you are you are you are you are you are you are you are you are.

    By the way when I say ‘big guns of the osr’ it is in the same sense i call my 4ft tall nephew ‘big guy’. Or if you don’t understand irony let me redefine ‘guns’ as ‘daft egotists’.

    I can’t think of a single blogger who writes well and has ideas on the level of a Jaquays, Bledsaw or Stafford. That’s OK though. But it *does* mean if anyone thinks they are above criticism they should be shot. They shut down fair criticism because they thought it might undermine the nice feeling in their tummies all the idiot slave responses gave them. Why is it that so many osr bloggers are ?artists?, unemployed or have disclosed mental illness? That is not likely to be a group impervious to mockery.

    Now since Ms Suk is tardy about inviting one of the ‘big guns of the osr’ to contribute a Guest Column piece I figured we should reacquaint ourselves with this classic from Never-Objective Grognardia, (or was it ydis after all? you decide)

    ***********

    Greetings, YDIS readers. Just the other day I was writing a column, and, for just a moment, it made me flash back to one of my blog posts from two years ago, which was made in the near-aftermath of a time during which I briefly was unable to put fingers to keys.

    Of course, reflections of this nature are inherently circular, which leads me by design to the start of where I intend to begin, namely, with an introduction or, more precisely, a re-introduction, in this case to an old friend upon which I might shed new light. Thank you, YDIS, for this opportunity to…

    Review: My Review of The Random Esoteric Creature Generator from two years ago
    2008 was a remarkable year, and one that (for me) has not yet faded into the obscuring mists of history. At the time, James Raggi the IVth was an unknown young American, new to Finland and to the world of RPG publishing, and so for someone of my esteem and gravity to review his booklet must have quite thrilling and, viewed in retrospect, life-affirming. But enough about me… let’s talk about my review.

    With my initial paragraph, I dove in head-first, with a zesty monologue that turned the conversation squarely back onto myself – I wanted to talk some about the product at hand, but such discussion only has value when placed within the context of me… and to that end, I used the words “I”, “my” and “me” 9 times in the opening paragraph, to ensure a properly self-invested backdrop. Might I have taken a more personal approach? Perhaps, but I’m not going to beat myself up over it.

    The middle part of the review, I regret to say, bores even me. Talk of fonts, and sizes, and this and that. Sigh. Did my muse depart mid-review? Professional duty demands such details, but I’m not too big to admit that I made a mistake in steering the conversation away from myself.

    Aaaaaand… huzzah! I brought it back around in the end with a gleeful report on shortcomings. Amateurish! Unfit for newcomers! Shares shortcomings with others of its pedigree! Raggi thoughtfully checked into the comments with an appropriately reverential coda. All’s well that ends well, but I can’t help but think it could have been better. I’ve grown so much since then, and there is so much more me to talk about, I’m not even sure a comparison is fair… but, such is my burden.

    Final Score: 41/2 out of 5 polearms.

    • July 17, 2011 11:07 am

      If You Spent As Much Time Writing Something Of Quality As You Did Jerking Off Thinking About Your Bukkake Fantasies With the Schlongs Of Raggi, James, Zak and AstroDickvicus Dangling In Your Face, You Might Be Entertaining You English Faggot.

    • Kent permalink
      July 17, 2011 11:56 am

      Not an acronym or acrostic in sight.

      Who’s AstroDickvicus?

      What’s Bukkake?

      What’s wrong with English Faggotry?

      • July 19, 2011 2:50 am

        Are we discussing good, wholesome English faggotry, as opposed to knock-kneed colonial faggotry of the lowest and vilest kind? It’s important to keep these dichotomies clear.

      • Kent permalink
        July 19, 2011 4:23 am

        I think GreenDribbles uses English and Faggot interchangeably and doubles them up for emphasis. It is well known that the English invented homosexuality through a series of misreadings of passages in ancient Greek. When experts from the colonies exposed this willful academic error English Public Schoolboys refused and still refuse to shift their gazes from each others buttocks.

      • July 21, 2011 2:11 am

        Ah, the benefits of a classical education! As a grammar-school boy I wouldn’t know, you see. I was too busy resenting my betters and training to become a postmodern ideologue, yanking the cocks of dead Frenchmen in lieu of any advances in the study of primary text.

  17. Kent permalink
    July 17, 2011 2:40 pm

    And another thing, what about the KNIGHTS & KNAVES ALEHOUSE?

    • Kent permalink
      July 22, 2011 12:25 pm

      If they weren’t a bunch of poofs would you leave them alone?

    • Kent permalink
      July 22, 2011 12:37 pm

      Maybe so. What gets me is that they have earned their exclusivity with consummate jive talk. Seldom have I come across Dungeons & Dragons hipsters who are also hard as nails. No-one messes with them boys. It’s like Mafia bosses sent their sons to harvard to play OD&D and hang out on a website. The language they use, wow,

      “Admire my collection of miniatures elves or I will violently propel a bullet into your buttocks.”

      • Timothy permalink
        July 23, 2011 6:30 am

        They are the Teabaggers of D&D.

  18. Radovarl permalink
    July 28, 2011 9:07 am

    Most of them are Teabaggers of the Tea Party, too.

    • Radovarl permalink
      July 28, 2011 9:08 am

      Yes, I meant to “Reply”. Sorry.

  19. Paul KB permalink
    July 28, 2011 9:08 am

    Jesus Christ.

    • Jesus Christ permalink
      July 28, 2011 9:09 am

      You rang?

    • Paul KB permalink
      July 28, 2011 10:35 am

      Yeah, hi Jesus. Listen what’s goin’ on with this weird blog? Is it sinful or righteous?

      Oh, and Im really sorry about that other thing.

Leave a Reply

