Skip to content

Okay… I Relaxed and Decided to Come Back

July 11, 2011

WE SHALL NEVER SURRENDER!!!

Wow, what a week.  First off, I’d like to thank the readers of this blog for their tireless support… YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 !!!

Sincerely, from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU!  I’m back because I know that your love and devotion far outweighs the hate that Internet trolls can spew.  I’ve been the victim of an incredible array of attacks over the past few days: people (mostly anonymous, the nerve) have called me vile names, characterized my manhood in grossly inadequate terms, threatened me with harm both physical & mental, and generally acted in a way that has taken all the joy out of blogging for me.  It’s awful and hurtful and seeing those tiny words on my 15″ computer screen was so painful & disabling that I forgot how to type in a new web address to escape their necrotic clutches, or even how to click on one of my favorites and teleport to online safety, or even just look away from the screen, which in my mind had grown to IMAX-ian proportions and threatened to broadcast these slanders and shames to a world all a-titter at my supreme discomfit.  Oh woe!

But I’m not going to let the trolls take me down and I’ve been buoyed by the incredible groundswell of support from my fans.  Support from guys like Hill Cantons and Asexless has been heartening — I know they don’t want to name names and give free advertising to the trolls, but I hear your support guys LOUD & CLEAR!  Gracias, mi amigas.

As for the haters, I’ve got one thing to say: YOU CAN’T MAKE ME QUIT!  So say whatever you want, insult me, curse me, use yucky language, I’m going to keep on doing my thing because my fans want me to!  Cheer up Dark Whores, I’m back!

And for one hater in particular… “Limpey” — We’ll never know who you are since you hide behind a series of aliases designed to preserve your craven anonymity, but I’m glad you closed your hate-filled website.  I’ve made a donation to Sarah Palin in your (phony) name, because you both share a love for quitting.  At least I can enjoy my .pdf of your Khunmar maps & notes (love the Level 7 ‘Caves of Fire’!), thank you for making that available for free.  Adios, Aldeboran.

And now, onward and upward… EXCELSIOR!

61 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2011 11:47 am

    shark. Jump. Over.

    Turn out the lights as you leave, mmmmkay ?

  2. Roger Moret permalink
    July 11, 2011 12:11 pm

    Slow clap.

  3. Timothy permalink
    July 11, 2011 12:55 pm

    Hang in there, asshole!

  4. Sykirobme permalink
    July 11, 2011 1:49 pm

    Spot on

  5. July 11, 2011 2:00 pm

    I was actually thinking of rededicating my blog to you, as James C was remarkably prescient on the traffic effects.

    “My Dungeon is Succor” working title.

  6. July 11, 2011 3:12 pm

    I don’t charge for my work. You might want to change your reference to whore to slut instead. I don’t want to mislead your readers.

    • July 11, 2011 3:27 pm

      How does it feel that when you waste time with stupid posts like debating Zak or defending me or attacking furries you get shitloads of comments pro and con, but when you talk enthusiastically about your passion to better your products and make these things that you give away for free better and develop your craft literally no-fucking-one gives enough of a shit to comment? That’s gotta just be infuriating. Or perplexing. Or both?

      • July 11, 2011 3:39 pm

        Wow. Reduced to baiting those you have no respect for. And Trolling your own comments column.

        2/10.

      • Kent permalink
        July 11, 2011 4:25 pm

        Jesus, this guy/girl has an awful lot of numbers to dish out. Must be a primary school teacher, they know who’s naughty and nice.

      • July 11, 2011 6:12 pm

        I feel about the same as when I see people watching American Idol or Dancing with the Stars instead of educating themselves on real world issues. It isn’t perplexing, unless you are deluding yourself about human nature.

        But I can see the traffic rates too. I pull 500 views a day on slow days now. So I don’t worry so much about people not commenting. Obviously you are reading my blog, based on your comment here. There are other lurkers like you. Or maybe you are commenting.

        I even go the same fish as you, with both barrels sometimes. But at least I have the balls to be controversial without hiding behind a pseudonym.

      • July 11, 2011 6:29 pm

        That’s bullshit dude. Your blog is your thing, very personal and a lot of work – randoms watching Dancing with the Stars doesn’t mean shit to you.

        You’re in the trust tree here, you can open up. It’s gotta be a pisser, way more depressing than the numbnuts posse at the Ennies (post about them coming soon) passing you over. I think your games are pretty shitty, but you put a lot of work into them and you give them out for free – like Christian’s zines, hard to shit on you too hard. But no one gives a fuck… until you call out furries, of all people. That’s gotta hurt.

      • July 11, 2011 6:52 pm

        First, we both know that you love my games and you play them constantly. So stop trying to hide your feelings.

        Second, they are no different from you in this respect. You don’t have anything meaningful to say, you just go after the red meat. Where are your thought provoking comments on my blog? Eh?

        Third, my point about the randoms watching Dancing is that I don’t expect great things out of humanity. When good things come along, I am surprised and thus it is more enjoyable. I have low expectations, like the Danes (the happiest country on Earth). When I get my first e-mail from you, I will be delighted. Because I never expect to receive one. You see how this expectations thing works?

  7. July 11, 2011 6:00 pm

    No, that’s Santa Claus; or to appease the cries of Amerocentrist Eurobrits, Father Christmas.

    2/10 – must try harder.

    • Roger Moret permalink
      July 11, 2011 9:25 pm

      If you add up all the numbers, and give numeric values to the letters in this dude’s handle, it all adds up to…fuck if I know or care.

      Let’s just go back to giving AlexAspergers blog more readers, he dropped a few after his blogs on the prices of tentmakers, polesmokers and sausage grinders caused a world wide yawn from readers. Or anything else. People getting all phil-o-sophical makes my ass hurt.

      • July 11, 2011 11:14 pm

        There we go, my name is much shorter now, a nickname for those innumerate and/or made phobic by too many numbers. If we become friends, you may feel free to call me “g2”.

        And Roger, I truly doubt that it is people getting philosophical that is making your ass hurt .

        That said, It still seems that YDIS has jumped the shark; no doubt, in keeping with the spirit here, it is a pole -smoking jizz-guzzling feces-encrusted retarded pedophile shark with no artistic talent or friends, but it is jumped nonetheless.

    • Roger Moret permalink
      July 11, 2011 11:22 pm

      I admit, you trying to wedge your 2 inch soda can dick up my ass is the main reason my ass is burning. That and a rock hard steamer I can’t seem to soften up and expel……help me out here, G2? (See how snazzy your nickname sounds now that you shortened it up??? One of us, one of us, one of us…)

      • July 12, 2011 12:15 am

        Silly me ! I thought it was a syphilitic chancre on the end of my two inch soda can dick -it was YOU, you darling little cryptohomophile, YOU. !!!!!!!

        xxxxooooooo

      • Timothy permalink
        July 12, 2011 9:04 am

        g2-pi-infinity, you are a golden troll! Keep on beating it! -3/10

      • GWilson permalink
        July 12, 2011 11:35 am

        I don’t know. ‘Syphilitic chancre’ is redundant, and it generally tries too hard. 2/10!

  8. FASERIP permalink
    July 11, 2011 10:43 pm

    Hey, Kent might be a no-good limey, but he’s our limey, damnit.

    Actually, I just realized it’s morning there across the big pond. Top off the morning to ye, Kent— Slather some extra clotting cream on your biscuits for brunch or high tea or whatever you call it.

  9. Kent permalink
    July 12, 2011 7:01 am

    To all and sundry, this blog is becoming surreal.

    It might just be the least comprehensible place on the web to the uninitiated.

    I encourage readers to use their blog handle, or a consistent handle. That way they won’t be tempted to write utter shite all the time.

    Here’s the way it should work:

    1. Ms. Suckle writes her post.

    2. Let’s have some genuinely angry well written rebuttals from the offended party and his accomplices.

    3. Then I can come along mocking as I please over my morning rashers and coffee.

    4. Suckle fans the flames some more.

    5. I suppose we could indulge some cursing robotic rabbits at this point.

    6. Later sipping my mid-vespers coffee I offer a sly remark contemptuous of Grognardia and Zak who as utter cowards read this blog but fear to comment preferring to opt for an unconvincing dignified silence. Make no mistake these two are obsessed with their online presence and read every word about themselves.

    7. and so on.

    Let’s be reasonable for God’s sake.

    • not Kent permalink
      July 12, 2011 7:44 am

      I agree with what this fucking faggot says.

    • Timothy permalink
      July 12, 2011 9:02 am

      Kent, I encourage you to kiss my red-white-and-blue ass. And so on.

    • Roger Moret permalink
      July 12, 2011 1:27 pm

      Ms Suckle is an awesome name.

    • July 19, 2011 2:52 am

      It’s a good formula, Kent, but like all formulaic products it will eventually reach the nadir. Think Bond films. Sooner or later, you end up with Roger Moore.

  10. Stefan Poag? permalink
    July 12, 2011 8:32 am

    Hahaha disregard that. I suck cocks.

  11. July 12, 2011 8:39 am

    Fuck you, Kent.

    • July 12, 2011 9:35 am

      You’ve been uncharacteristically quiet about Flophouse sales, Fatty. Let’s get an update.

      • July 12, 2011 1:56 pm

        See, here is the problem in its very essence: “fatty”. Wow, that is indeed a devastating punch, I fear we may here no more from Raggi, indeed your blow is so devastating. Lower than just posting “fag”, it seems that you really have slippedinto the third grade box of devastating repartee; of is just avoiding an NSFW posting so that your admin at blogger doesn’t spank you?

        Have you given up caring, or just run out of creativity/cheap crank ?

        This is about a 1.5/10; which earns you the accolade of Disappointing Ostentatious Douchbag BlogPoser.

  12. July 12, 2011 8:46 am

    I nominate for your next review the Nancy Grace of the OSR, the one and only astrodickvicus, David MacAuliffe http://theresdungeonsdownunder.blogspot.com/. Best known for pissing and moaning on his blog about losing ten cents to an OSR publisher and spending blog post after blog post going on about each and every insult that anyone ever gave to anyone else in the OSR. Will delete comments that do not blow smoke up his ass while proclaiming how tough he is that he beat some guy senseless and exposing his brains then spending time in prison taking over the prison gang system with his endless crying. You two should have lots of fun dancing with each other, if he does not swim across the ocean to beat you senseless before finding another life companion on ICQ.

  13. July 12, 2011 9:03 am

    I wonder how many of these commentors are just the YDIS person taking on multiple personas and arguing with themselves…anyone want to put forth some guesses?

  14. Stefan Poag's goiter permalink
    July 12, 2011 9:09 am

    Anonymous posters and trolls are complete cowards. They will do anything to attack their target.

    It’s all smear campaigns, lies, astro-turfing, and sock puppets.

    My father fought in Grenada for the freedoms you and I enjoy today.

    I am NEVER a sock-puppet.

    Except when my wife is fisting me.

  15. July 12, 2011 1:07 pm

    *This is what my vagina looks like {.}

    • FASERIP permalink
      July 12, 2011 1:37 pm

      That pile of bullhooey is a perfect example of what’s wrong with our language these days in the USA.

      Your just stringing together a bunch of rubbish (as Kent would say) so go ahead and bin it.

      Actually, you should take a close look at Kent’s messages and base your own writing on that.

      He’s a real wordsmith!! He loosens his grip on his wordhoard (to borrow a phrase from jolly olde Beowulf!) and expels the most wonderful things.

      Rashers! Rashers! Rasher!

      So dull so dreary this american language!!!

      i just can’t get enough of that outlandish and eloquent tongue, if you will, of ye old Albion (Pssst! That’s merry olde England for you ‘yanks’ out there!)

      In ye hoary days of yore, it was yclept Albion cuz we all wanna be on that island. (PS – There are footnotes at the end when I use unusual (queer, as they say or quare, rather) words. Just look for the star thingie (This *).

      Anywho, the language there is so quient sublime and majestic! Picturesque, even!

      Haven’t been there yet but taking a trip to old Blighty is number one on my bucket list. Just think about the trams and prams and all the lovely women and also their beautiful voices (if you haven’t heard Susan Boile you should.) I can’t wait to enter the chunnel with a frosty cup of Guiness in my hand.

      Sorry for the digression. Here we go.

      Typical conversation in England (I know cuz I watch *alot* of BBC America.) It’s all “Salutations! Howdyedo! You look a bit famished, shall i give you a jellybaby or two?”*

      Let’s do a longer example (just let yourself soak in the quotidian eloquence, if you will): (I’m just using letters cause the english have a lot of weird names like Ian, Nigel, Simon, Pearse, Declan, Henry, Tyler, Liam, ect. ect. ect.)

      ————————-

      A: Cheerio, good mate? how goes it?

      Z*: Pray permit me doff me hat and and wish you g’day, fellow.

      A: How’s the weather in your nape of the neck? How are you?

      Z: I’m a touch soft but ’tis jolly good. And yourself?

      A: Crikey! Forget about me. Shall I motor over to your ‘flat’ and pop some rashers in you? Nurse you back to hale and well met?

      Z: That would be ever so good o’ ye, but I’m afraid me amn’t so well for a bit of rashers this afternoon. Whilst ’tis likely you could wetnurse** me with a dram or twa at the offlicense this evening.

      A: Splendid. Shall we shedule some fags for our crack as well?****

      Z: Indubitably.

      [ect. ect. ect. Exeunt like Shakespeare, huh? I wish!)

      ———————–

      Wow I really gushed out a lot of words there. I don’t know what’s come over me.

      I guess what I’m trying to tell you, Kent, is that I’m a huge anglophile. Will you have my santorum?

      *alot* this is not actually a footnote, sorry. I don’t know how to do those on WP.
      * That’s from Dr. Who a great comedy from the 70s with that guy from a Fish Called Wanda (not american guy.)
      ** This is pronounced “zed” (!?).
      *** Englishmen pride themselves on their ironic wit! They are wickedly funny, or shall I say devilishly funny?
      **** I know, I know, but fags are actually clove cigarettes, and crack just means to have fun (not in a gay way.)

    • July 12, 2011 1:48 pm

      God dammit, Gigax you plagarizing bastard ! How dare you travel back thru time to pass my forthcoming discovery of meta string resonance as your own !

  16. July 12, 2011 2:08 pm

    GWilson July 12, 2011 11:35 am “I don’t know. ‘Syphilitic chancre’ is redundant, and it generally tries too hard. 2/10!”

    In fact, there are a wide variety of chancres that can emerge upon ones lord and master, however, few are as revolting as the superating pit of pus and necrotizing flesh that characterize the true lesion of the syphalitic infection; which, as you can you can imagine made the discrimination between it and the good Mr. More quite difficult until he spoke up. I could not have possibly mistaken (say) a herpes outbreak or a simple smegmatic friction sore for the true horror that he presents to the world.

    However, as you clearly are in no danger of encountering any variety of venereal disease, save perhaps tennis elbow, your ignorance on the subject is quite understandable.

    Still, while the attempt at ironic sarcasm is appreciated, more studying, or at least a trip to wikipedia is needed before you qualify for your internet learners permit. 4/10 (better than many here, but hardly a worthy goal these days.)

    • Timothy permalink
      July 12, 2011 2:16 pm

      Nobody believes you really have a penis, girl2-497. Not even Chaz Bono.

      • July 12, 2011 2:36 pm

        My goodness timmy, don’t hurt yourself trying to be clever. “g=girl”. Brilliant. “G=girl has no penis”. Devastating. At least it shows you have a basic theoretical knowlege of gender differences, even if you were asleep during “basic mockery 101”.

        Nonetheless, I’ll play along: here in the “bumper book of snappy comebacks for the challenged student”, I found a retort you may find accessible and not too difficult to respond to (perhaps):

        The scene:
        [You, furiously giggling at your wit]: “Nobody believes you really have a penis, girl2-497. Not even Chaz Bono.”

        [Me, wearing wifebeater and bud hat] “OH yeah ? That ain’t what yer mom sez”

        Have at it good timmy !

      • GWilson permalink
        July 12, 2011 5:36 pm

        Glad to see you stepping up your game. Keep up the good work! (otoh, the intense effort’s still coming through.) 4/10

  17. Roger Moret permalink
    July 12, 2011 4:38 pm

    Props for using chancre, wifebeater and ostentatious in different posts. I believe this boy/girl has a future at YDIS. Tim, Chaz Bono is a perfectly good example there, he/she/it is funny and topical. don’t sell yourself short.

    • Timothy permalink
      July 13, 2011 6:32 am

      Roger, thank you. girl2’s cutting edge, advanced-mockery-201 takedown of my insightful post stopped my furious giggles and had me thinking about fleeing the internet. The wifebeater shirt also intimidated me, as well as hir solid 90-100 IQ and imperious masturbatory wordhoarding.

      The inspiring picture at the top of this post and your encouragement brought me back.

      *sniff*

      • Roger Moret permalink
        July 13, 2011 11:08 am

        If everyone helps, everyone wins, that’s my motto.

      • July 13, 2011 12:40 pm

        And see ? overcoming adversity makes one a better person ! Congratulations. I know the medicine was harsh, but you took it like a good boy, and are back in there tossing fecal bombs and imitating other posting styles with the best of the crowd.

        In honor of your achievement, I adopt the moniker you so lovingly bestowed on me !

    • July 13, 2011 12:45 pm

      Roger: There seems to be a surprising amount of curiosity about my gender here. I can only assume the energy behind the local posts derives ultimately from the tremendous sexual tension and longing typical of the involuntarily chaste and celibate; while this boundless pool of frustration does clearly empower your literary efforts, be advised that some of it is leaking out into your text.

      • Roger Moret permalink
        July 13, 2011 2:11 pm

        I admit this blog ratchets up the sexual tension immensely. Probably the result of gender confusion on the part of certain posters, plus lots of swear words. What’s a hermaphrodite to do?

  18. mongoloid permalink
    July 13, 2011 12:00 pm

    Anal sacs are two small glands just inside your dog’s anus. They are positioned at about five and seven o’clock in reference to the anus.

    Tiny ducts lead to the tissue just inside the rectum. They appear to be used for territorial marking thus allowing dogs to identify one another by means of the ‘scent’ left behind after defecating. As the pet defecates, the anal sphincter squeezes the sacs against the hard passing feces causing the anal secretion to discharge onto the fecal mass.

    You have no doubt seen dogs new to one another, try and sniff the other’s rear end. An annoying habit to us humans, it is their natural way of getting to know that dog and it’s particular ‘scent’. Again, this serves as a sign post used to communicate with the other dogs and cats.

    When walking about the area and again finding that scent, many dogs will either urinate beside it (as a manner of acceptance of that dog) or urinate directly on it (showing dominance or rejection of the dog).

    Most dogs are able to empty these glands voluntarily but certain breeds may need a little help. It also seems that smaller dogs or obese dogs are predisposed to this problem. In particular, small Poodles, Chihuahuas and Pomeranians have a high incidence of anal gland problems. If your dog is under 20 lbs., be sure to keep a close eye on this region.

    A dog’s lifestyle and diet (sedentary or confined for long periods without the ability to defecate outside when needing to and little or no fiber in the diet) may contribute to the dog being unable to empty their glands on their own.

    If your pet has a history of scooting, you can rest assured the anal sacs need attention. The emptying or ‘expressing’ of these sacs is done in one of two ways:

    EXTERNALLY: A rag or tissue is held up to the anus and both sides of the anal area are squeezed. If the secretion is very pasty, this method may be inadequate to empty the sacs.

    INTERNALLY: A lubricated gloved finger is inserted in the anus and the sac is squeezed between thumb & forefinger into a tissue held externally. The procedure is repeated on the opposite side. If the sacs have been emptied adequately, the scooting should resolve in a couple of days.

    You can learn to empty these sacs yourself (a disgusting task akin to changing a really ‘ripe’ diaper). The secretion that comes from these glands is brown in color and about the consistency of water or oil. But remember, you are doing it for your dogs comfort, hygiene and overall well being and your dog will be truly grateful for the relief given.

    If left untreated, an abscess can form and rupture out through the anus. This is why the anal sacs should always be checked by the veterinarian or groomer whenever working with the pet. If the secretion stays in the sacs for very long it begins to thicken and becomes like peanut butter in consistency.

    At this point it is very difficult to be expressed and subject to bacterial invasion and abscessation. Once an abscess forms and there is no route of escape for the secretion and pus, it may rupture through the skin causing an unsightly mess and a good deal of pain for the pet (See image below).

    This is often mistaken for rectal bleeding. If an anal sac abscess forms, it must be properly treated by your veterinarian and a follow-up with antibiotics will be needed.

    How Often Should Anal Sacs Be Emptied? This varies from dog to dog. The best recommendation is to watch your dog’s behaviour, if he starts scooting again, it is time to have a look at the sacs. If the scooting continues for more than a few days after sac emptying, the sacs should be re-checked. For some dogs, the sacs may be emptied several times in a row before they stay emptied. If you are certain the sacs have been properly emptied yet your dog continues scooting, another cause may be present such as itchy skin, tapeworms, or even lower back pain.

    What If My Pet’s Sacs Seem to Require Emptying All the Time? To avoid the expense of having the sacs emptied by your vet or groomer, a non-invasive technique that helps some dogs is a change to a high fiber diet. Give him fresh few baby carrots (two or three times a week). This may harden his stools and help to express the anal glands naturally and reduce the likelihood of impaction and subsequent infection.

    How Do You Treat This Disease?
    Once your dog has had one occurring episode of anal gland disease, it is more than likely it will develop more episodes. As an owner, you can help prevent this problem by manually expressing the glands yourself (or asking if your dog groomer provides this service), every couple of months. You can also take your dog into your veterinarian’s office and have them do it.

    Surgical Removal Of The Glands
    If it seems that your dog is having reoccurring problems with anal gland disease, you can have these glands surgically removed. Because dogs no longer have a need for these glands, it doesn’t hurt to have them removed and it is the only way to permanently solve the problem.

  19. FASERIP permalink
    July 13, 2011 6:14 pm

    “Anal sacs are two small glands just inside your dog’s anus.”

    Anal sacs? In my dog’s ass?

    But if they’re that rare, only in my dog’s ass, surely they must be worth something? Maybe it’s like the rainforests of South America or something, and some new vaccination can be made from it. Perhaps something to cure the AIDS and fail of the OSR.

  20. JCH permalink
    December 1, 2011 5:16 pm

    Good one.

Leave a Reply

