Skip to content

Help Me, God…

December 2, 2010

Baby Jesus, grant me strength...

I’m posting this picture because I’m hoping this act will give me the strength not to write about this guy.  This guy is my meth – I could lose a couple weeks on a sleepless, itchy-scabs, bleeding gums bender of this guy.  My fucking hands are shaking.

I hope just the picture gets him out of my system.  Please Christ, fuck, please…

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Sykirobme permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:41 pm

    You KNOW you want to do it, man. Give in.

  2. December 2, 2010 7:08 pm

    Where is that from?

  3. Hatdecoy permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:06 pm

    Good god, reading that guy’s blog is like driving past a car wreck, stopping, and getting out of your car to peer inside at the bodies. I feel horrible reading it, but I just can’t help myself…

  4. David Howarth permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:36 pm

    Hey, let us in on the secret. I can’t find the thing (not that I’ve tried all that hard).

  5. Kent permalink
    December 3, 2010 3:07 am

    I can’t find the donate button on that blog.

    • David Howarth permalink
      December 3, 2010 3:15 am

      You’d think there’d be one, huh…

      Not sure whether I’m glad I followed the link above or not. Am I missing something, or has this guy actually given his family Star Trek names and ranks and junk? Don’t get me wrong, I like Star Trek a little bit, but come on.

  6. December 3, 2010 11:41 pm

    I’d like to dedicate this poem to all you sick bastards… except I didn’t write it.

    Man With No Soul

    Laughter errupting from witnessing another’s pain
    Laughter watching sickness set in from the rain
    Others ponder what there is to gain
    From rejoicing in another’s pain
    Sitting by the window without a grin
    Wondering where all the little battered children have been
    Souless man can’t you see your sin?
    Take from your mouth that awful grin!
    Bit by bit you whither away
    The hatred you hold inside can only stay
    While those with hearts can only pray
    That your own indifference will stay away.
    Man with no soul, why stay upon this mortal coil?
    Your blackness seethes and can only boil.
    Hating all that is good for it is your foil
    Man with no soul descend from this mortal coil.

    • December 4, 2010 5:28 am

      I think I saw this on a shirt from Hot Topic. So wounding. I hope your mascara didn’t run too much as you typed it…

    • Kent permalink
      December 4, 2010 8:59 pm

      It is not misery that is being mocked by SuckDungeon but ecstatic self-regard. These targets have had peanut butter on their noses their whole lives but no-one told them. SuckDungeon’s concern that bloggers learn how they are perceived by others at times reads like a mild rebuke from a fond older brother and as someone who values truth I find his words consoling and uplifting, as will Zak S. when his time comes.

      Be honest Faserip, this isn’t the first time you have quoted this poem. Have you ever used it in the right context?

      • December 5, 2010 8:08 am

        I just read through some of that blog. Picking on that guy would be completely fucked up.

      • Kent permalink
        December 5, 2010 8:01 pm

        I just poked around there for a moment. I thought it was clear dungeonsuck went OTT on trekkie for a laugh and was done. That is he doesn’t actually hate the trekkie. One of is a poor judge of character.

      • December 5, 2010 8:04 pm

        Your comments wound me, sir.

        I have composed a poem on just this subject.

        Innocence Corrupted

        Sitting with enough crayons to color the whole of the Earth
        The child attacks the picture book with unbound creativity
        While adults try to look amused judge that which the child gives birth
        Stay inside the lines!
        That color is all wrong!
        You’ve gotten it on the wall!
        Let me show you how to do that!
        They bully and cry
        Never realizing that inside
        The gift of creativity has been made to die

      • Radovarl permalink
        December 5, 2010 8:31 pm

        Creativity is great and I nurture it in my own children. At some point, however, it’s necessary to help them identify where their greatest talents lie and start instilling some discipline and developing technique. Otherwise that talent goes to pot and you end up with egotistical monsters that think just because they feel a strong urge to express themselves that whatever half-assed crap they produce is worthy of public display.

        RJK is just such a creature, to name one example. Basically, he’s just some kid that happened to live down the street from EGG and was suffered to hang around idolizing him, at the expense of getting an education and reaching whatever potential he might once have had. Thirty odd years later, all that’s left is an overgrown child with delusions of artistic grandeur.

        The so-called Old School blogosphere is full of similar though perhaps less extreme cases, and while they’re sad, they’re also eminently risible. Sure it’s in bad taste to point and laugh, but in some sense it’s also a public service. Ecstatic self-regard, as Kent pointed out above, is the name of the game, and to let the air out of windbags like Raggi, JMal, etc. is sometimes irresistable.

        The Star Trek guy, I agree, is such a pathetic case that perhaps it’s mean-spirited to even consider going there, hence yourdungeonissuck’s forbearance.

        And by the way, FASERIP, someone should have told you long ago that you’re a piss poor poet.

      • Kent permalink
        December 5, 2010 10:21 pm

        I went back to find a non-fiction post on the blog and what I read was unexpected. So its fair to say I feel a bit of a dick. The humour suckdungeon is exhibiting on this site is at times too subtle for me.

      • December 5, 2010 11:14 pm

        Don’t sell yourself short Kent, you’re a tremendous dick.

  7. December 4, 2010 3:58 am

    Yup, this site went to just fucking trash. One of these days the Denny’s Waitress is going to ask you to either pay for your coffee, or get out and stop stealing the wifi. Customers are complaining at the way you grope your self in wide-eyed wonder through your coke-bottle lenses, snorting and giggling in slack-jawed delight as you bang away at your keyboard like some half-retarded ape, finding some feeling of self-justification as you defecate your banter onto another anonymous jack-off blog site.

  8. Radovarl permalink
    December 4, 2010 1:17 pm

    They have wifi at Denny’s?

  9. December 6, 2010 4:15 pm

    The comments here are worth the price of admission.

  10. December 7, 2010 7:55 pm

    I thought it was especially amusing when he was discussing mourning his wife after her year-long bout with cancer (what could be funnier). Haha what a poor pathetic Trekkie schlub this guy is…

    “What am I thankful for….

    I’m sitting here in one of Springfield’s public libraries contemplating the last twelve months of my life. A year ago, Virginia had been declared cancer free by the doctors. My daughter was planning on coming home for Christmas. For the first time in a long time there were presents we had bought under the tree (not just presents donated to a less-than-fortunate family). I had a good job that I enjoyed immensely.

    Here I am November 2010. Mrs. Vulcan Stev is gone. #48 Fan is 400 miles away. I’m laid off and looking for work.”

    You fucking ghouls, it’s one thing lampooning the over-inflated egos of the OSR blogosphere. That’s called satire and welcomed. It’s another being anonymous chicken shit commentators chuckling over the obvious pain of this guy.

    • December 8, 2010 9:46 pm

      Ouch… I wasn’t aware of that.

      I’m not good with words. Don’t make me use emoticons to express my grief.

      So sad.

Leave a Reply

